Athletic Website Link

2019 Fall Pep Assembly

On Tuesday, November 12th Schlagle Stallions celebrated student achievement in Fall Athletics.  Schlagle was honored to host Superintendent Dr. Foust, District Athletic Director Tammie Romstad, and Kansas City Chiefs Wide Receiver Jody Fortson.  Both guests shared encouraging words with students.  Among the achievements, Schlagle celebrated the Stallion Cross Country Team being crowned League Champions.  Schlagle Stallions Are On Track! #kckpsontrack

Men’s Cross Country Win League

Men’s Cross Country team were crowned League Champions for the first time since 1993!  We knew the hard work we put in all year, and they executed.

Daniel Stillwell- 2nd Place * District Student of the Month
Jonah Andrews- 3rd Place
Jose Olguin-4th Place
Daylen Borisouth- 9th Place
Diontez Washington- 14th place

Schlagle Football News

Click here to read an article from the Kansas Pregame Website


Congratulations Lesly Tello

Lesly Tello
Congratulations Lesly Tello on signing a four- year letter of intent to play soccer!

Congratulations Stallion Track

March 22nd the Stallion Track team competed in the Wyandotte Relays. The boys team finished second overall along with several impressive individual performances.
Boys team finish 2nd Overall

Kendall Brewer placed 1st in the 100 and Long Jump
Trevian Mitchell placed 3rd in the 400
Daniel Stillwell placed 1st in the 800
4×800 Relay (Daniel Stillwell, Kalil Bush, Gideon Ngenzirabona, Emon Moore)-  1st place
Manowa Ngenzirabona placed 1st in the Shot Put
Camille Evans – 1st in the 100 meter dash
Tynica Gilmore – 1st in Triple Jump and 3rd in the 100 meter dash
Brian Parker – 4th in the 100 (20 participants)
Khalil Bush – 4th in the 800

KCAL All League Girls Basketball

Player of the Year
Ishante Suttington – Schlagle

1st Team
Camille Evans – Schlagle
Armanaie Blacksure – Schlagle
Tyleea Wallace – Schlagle

2nd Team
Tynica Gilmore – Schlagle

Honorable Mention
Sofia Cook – Schlagle
Tyana Evans – Schlagle

Newcomer of the Year
Armanaie Blacksure – Schlagle

Coach of the Year
Mark Western – Schlagle

Congratulations Lady Stallions

Lady Stallions

Congratulations Lady Stallions on your 3rd place win for Girls Class 5A – State Basketball Championship!

Athletic Department Fundraiser

Schlagle license plate

Novelty Stallion License Plates on Sale Now $15

The Championship Sports Banners Can Be Yours

Schlagle Banner

Contact Sonya Scott for more information about the Silent Auction for ALL the Banners

Congratulations Wrestling State Qualifiers

Weight class 113 – Dayton Borisouth 5th place regionals
Weight class 120 – Bobby Primers 2nd place regionals
Weight class 126 – Jonah Andrews 1st place regionals
Weight class 179 – Phoenix Downs 7th place regionals
Weight class 285 – Paul Beasley 3rd place regionals.

FOX4 HyVee Team of the Week

Congratulations Lady Stallions for being chosen as FOX4 HyVee Team of the Week!

Click here to read the article and watch the video


Eudora Wrestling meet 1st place Paul Beasley and Bobby Primers

Schlagle Wrestling

Schlagle Wrestling

Wyandotte Classic Wrestling meet on Saturday December 1, 2018 Daylen Borisouth took 1st place

Schlagle Wrestling

KCAL All Conference Football Team

Congratulations to the following Schlagle football player for making the 2018 KCAL All Conference Football team.

Player of the Year – Jaylin Richardson (Schlagle)
Defensive Player of the Year – Manowa Ngenzirabona (Schlagle)
Coach of the Year – Pat Hansen (Schlagle)

1st Team Offense Running Back – Jaylin Richardson (Schlagle)
1st Team Offense Wide Receiver – Drelyn Carrol (Schlagle)
1st Team Offense Offensive Lineman – Paul Beasley (Schlagle)
1st Team Offense Punter – Josh Becton (Schlagle)

1st Team Defense – Defensive Lineman – Paul Beasley (Schlagle) & DeAngelo Logan (Schlagle)
1st Team Defense – Line Backers – Manowa Ngenzirabona (Schlagle)
1st Team Defense – Defensive Backs & Josh Becton (Schlagle)

Honorable Mention
Offensive Lineman – Devin Hines (Schlagle)
Defensive Line Backers – Jaylin Richardson (Schlagle)
Defensive Backs – Kendall Brewer (Schlagle)

KCAL Volleyball

Coach of the Year – LaVonne Williams
1st Team – Alia Green
2nd Team – Sofia Cook
Honorable Mention – Maikao Yang

Athletic Director:

Mrs. Sonya Scott

Quick Links