Blog Post

Secondary Level Kansas Horizon Award Winner: Lauren Sage, Science Teacher

Each year, the Kansas State Department of Education, (KSDE) gives school districts the opportunity to nominate two educators who have just completed their first year of teaching—one elementary teacher and one secondary teacher. The teachers nominated for their outstanding skills then go before KSDE who then selects the educators they feel are the most deserving. This recognition is known as the Kansas Horizon Award program.  Congratulations, Ms. Sage and thank you for all you do for our students!

Related Posts